New Planner for 2013!

Posted: November 24, 2012 in Organization, Planners, Time management, Uncategorized

I have to admit something…. I actually get excited about starting a new planner in January. (Geek much?)  The photo is of my beat-up and well-used 2012 planner, next to my newly purchased 2013 planner. I have been thinking about how I want to set up my new planner and what worked and what didn’t work last year.  The planner I use is called the Uncalendar, and it allows the user to make most of the decisions. It makes perfect sense that a planner should be customizable. We aren’t cookie cutter people with matching lives.

The one thing I don’t love about it, is that it is very plain and industrial looking. But, maybe that can be tweaked, as well. I am pretty sure I will be spicing up the look of my planner, and sharing it in a future post.

For now, I will focus on the functionality and essential elements of a planner in the next several posts.  In the comments, I’d love to hear about your favorite planner and what works for you!

Leave a Reply

